Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Oh Pumpkins, how I love thee…. October 13, 2009

Filed under: Activities,Homemaking — Leah @ 6:00 am

Seriously now ladies, I have a complete LOVE for the pumpkin.  I love the color, the smell, the TASTE….I love it in coffee, bread, pancakes, muffins, cookies, ice cream, smoothies, in cheesecake, and of course…in PIE.  :-)  With that in mind, my “must do before Fall leaves us!” list is this:

  • Bake some chocolate chip pumpkin cookies.
  • Make some pumpkin bread (per my son’s request)
  • Pay WAY TOO MUCH for a couple Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks
  • Enjoy a fat-free Pumpkin smoothie from Burgerville.  YUM.
  • Roast me some seeds!
  • Buy some outrageously priced pumpkin butter from a local grower…and then eat it on some pumpkin pancakes.

I also plan to do some things that don’t include the wonderful pumpkin:

  • Make a batch of the Chai Tea Mix (I really did have this in mind BEFORE Andie’s post!)
  • Head to Hood River and enjoy the Fruit Loop!
  • Put flannel sheets on the beds (ahhh, so cozy…)
  • Get a family photo taken (I’ve got 5-10 more lbs to lost before I’m willing to schedule this one, I’m aiming to get there BEFORE Christmas…)
  • Clean up our espresso machine – this little appliance has the potential to save us a lot of money through the cooler months…we definitely did not take full advantage of it last fall/winter.
  • Chop down the big ugly bush/tree thing that is next to our house.

I think that’s it for now…

What are you going to do?

 

Leave a Reply

