Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Motivation by Deprivation September 8, 2009

Filed under: fitness,Keeping inspired — Leah @ 6:00 am

whole-familyMy latest motivator to get up and get on the treadmill in the morning is the DVD series I am borrowing from my sister-in-law.  I made my own rule for myself that I may not watch the DVDs EXCEPT when I am on the treadmill.  :-) So far, it’s been a decent motivator for me!  I’m currently watching the first season of Little House on the Prairie, and will move to subsequent seasons when it is done.  I also have the Gilmore Girls coming from the library soon, which I have never seen, so that will be a great motivator too.

Whatever works, right?

 

2 Responses to “Motivation by Deprivation”

  1. Andie Says:

    I like it. I might have to try this with the exercise bike this winter :)

  2. Gretchen Says:

    I am impressed that you can work out to Little House on the Prairie!! Can Brigitta come over??


Leave a Reply

