Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

FYMF May 8, 2009

Filed under: Free Your Space — Andie @ 9:39 am

Mixing it up a little today… and the theme is: Find Your Mind Friday :)

I want to encourage all you whams out there to take a little longer than our normal 15 minute block and TAKE YOUR TIME doing something you usually speed through. For me, it was a shower. I think I spent maybe 45 minutes in the bathroom this morning. I took a longer shower, and then took my time brushing my teeth (and flossing! bonus points!!), and getting ready. It was so nice. Usually, I’m in and out of the bathroom in a flash (20 minutes, tops) and this can be a very stressful way to take a shower. The speed has to do with several factors– the need to keep my children from killing each other while they watch George and the fact that I am often running late…. 

Today’s long shower was a result of Andrew’s 4 ten-hour day work schedule. This schedule is such a blessing to me at this stage of life. Andrew is around on Fridays to help discipline, give structure and spend extended time with our kids. 

DSC_1033_400x554.shkl

 

Leave a Reply

