Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

My 80’s Exercise Playlist April 7, 2009

Filed under: fitness — Andie @ 12:41 pm

Okay ladies, this is a weird week of assorted posts before our cleaning blitz next week113381 Today, I thought I’d share my newly created 80’s workout music. I used itunes and diligently searched for upbeat and recognizable tunes for using with my exercise bike. There wasn’t just one CD that would meet the criteria. So, here’s what I came up with:

Take On Me  A-Ha

Come On Eileen  Dexy’s Midnight Runners

Mickey  Toni Basil

Walking On Sunshine  Katrina & The Waves

 Tainted Love Soft Cell  

Walk Like an Egyptian The Bangles  

Tell Her About It  Billy Joel

 It’s Raining Men  The Weather Girls

99 Red Balloons  Nena

 I’m So Excited  The Pointer Sisters

 Just Like Heaven The Cure

Heaven is a Place on Earth  Belinda Carlisle

Groove Is In the Heart  Deee-Lite  

Love Shack The B-52’s

 You Spin Me Round Dead or Alive

Like a Prayer  Madonna Like a Prayer

Vogue Madonna

Manic Monday  The Bangles 

Let’s Hear It For The Boy  Deniece Williams

 

2 Responses to “My 80’s Exercise Playlist”

  1. chefgirlymoon Says:

    So glad you go for themed lists!! Mine is really crazy with music that is all over the board. Actually i don’t even make play lists :) It is too confining!! Great ideas – thanks!

  2. Brianne Says:

    So…this makes me miss you!! Makes me think of dancing and being silly in college. :) Fun music choices.


Leave a Reply

