Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

FYSF March 6, 2009

Filed under: Free Your Space,Household tips,Products we like — Andie @ 8:01 am

Today’s Free Your Space is to weed through a little place that usually has WAAY too many things in it- your medicine cabinet. Ours is on a shelf in our kitchen. It is easy to forget to check expiration dates and toss old medicine. So, take 15 minutes today and throw away expired things or things that you haven’t used for more than…. a year? You know- those vitamins that you planned to take, but never did. If you don’t want to throw them out because you still want to take them, maybe put them on your counter for a few days until you get in the habit of taking them.

I almost forgot to mention this handy tool- the turntable. These are useful many places in the house, but I use them mostly in the kitchen. You can find  a turntable at Target… but not where you’d expect. It wasn’t ANYWHERE in the kitchen section and no one who works there will be able to help, either. I think I finally found them in more of the home organization stuff. Where silverware dividers were, I think. I can’t quite remember, but don’t give up. 

511cxlw7vcl_aa260_

 

2 Responses to “FYSF”

  1. artsieandie Says:

    Jane,
    I don’t think I have ever had anyone ask ME to help them be organized. You can ask Leah (who was my roommate), this is not my forte. However, I really do like to get rid of extra things I never use that are taking up space. That’s how FYSF was born. I do hope it helps. I could use YOUR help keeping things tidy. I really struggle!

  2. Jane Says:

    Andie, I went and cleaned out my medicine area this morning. I only committed 15 minutes to it, but I got a lot done! I was surprised! I basically threw out expired items, and organized areas to cough/cold, children’s medicine, first aid, pain relievers, and vitamins. The spices are in the same cabinet on a different shelf and they need some organizing as well, but I think I need to buy a turn table or a shelf and I am not doing that today, but maybe another day! :)

    I love this….I’ll be back!

    P.S. By tidy I mean my house is fairly clean at first glance. I am not a clutter freak and I often go through things and give them away or throw them out too. But dirt can always be found!


Leave a Reply

