Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

FYSF February 27, 2009

Filed under: Free Your Space — Andie @ 11:02 am

junkdrawerbefore

 

Alright. Take a deep breath. Today’s FYSF is to clean your junk drawer. Or, your junk basket. When I may need something (usually paperwork) in the future, but I don’t know where to put it, it goes in the junk basket. Some things I come back to, others I throw out months later. Today’s the day! Get to tossing, shredding, or giving away.

 

3 Responses to “FYSF”

  1. Jane Says:

    Is FYSF a weekly post? I read this post last week and I have really been thinking that I want to join in along with you on this. We moved 6 months ago and while everything is put away, we are now at the point where I am finding things are in funny places and I need to re-organize. Being 6 weeks pregnant I am already in the mode to nest and re-evaluate what is working around here and what isn’t, but of course my energy is low!
    Anyway, I’d love to do this along with you and post a picture once a week (or as I can) on my own blog and link back to your site.
    Let me know if this is something that will be regular.
    Thanks ladies!
    Jane

  2. artsieandie Says:

    Jane,
    We do a little 15 minute challenge every Friday “Free Your Space Friday.” I haven’t done the thing where all the sites link up, but more it’s just a motivator for readers. Many of the things are not necessarily things you can photograph, either…. like throwing out junk, etc. But, I do hope it will be helpful in general house organizing/simplifying.
    :) You can read the former FYSFs under the category “free your space.”

  3. Jane Says:

    Great! I’ll be tuning in tomorrow! I feel encourage that it should only take me 15 minutes?? Although my house may look neat and tidy, it really is not organized. I need your help Andie!


Leave a Reply

