Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Honey Baked Chicken February 9, 2009

Filed under: Recipes — Andie @ 8:04 am

It’s fast and easy recipe week here at Beautiful Work. We’ll be sharing some standby recipes that are family pleasers. My recipe is not actually my recipe at all. I adopted it from GirlTalk. I use this recipe when I don’t have a plan for dinner and I use it when I bring meals to other families for the meals ministry at church. 

 

HONEY-BAKED CHICKEN

1/3 cup butter, melted

1/3 cup honey

2 Tbsp prepared yellow mustard

1 tsp salt

1 tsp curry powder 

Preheat oven to 350*.  Arrange six skinless, boneless chicken breasts (or your favorite chicken pieces) in a shallow baking dish.  Combine ingredients and pour over the chicken.  Bake 20 to 30 minutes (or until chicken is no longer pink in the center). Baste several times while cooking. Serve with rice. 

Note: if you use frozen chicken breasts like I do, it takes MUCH longer :) 45-50 minutes.

 

One Response to “Honey Baked Chicken”

  1. Molly Says:

    This sounds great! I’m kind of tired of all my chicken recipes right now, so I’ve been looking for new (and easy–bonus!) concoctions.


Leave a Reply

