Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Organizing our lives January 12, 2009

Filed under: Homemaking — Andie @ 9:14 am

I do not tend to be a very organized person. Scheduling often feels confining to me. But, I found a format that works well for me. It includes most every aspect of my life and can be as specific as I’d like it to be. This board hangs next to my computer and has everything I’d *like* to get done in a week.

 
I will clarify a few of the categories that may not be obvious. “Menu” is the theme of the night… like vegetarian or casserole, but doesn’t include the actual recipe name. “Dinner” is what type of vegetarian or casserole it is. “Projects” are things that I need to do sometime during the week, but I don’t assign a specific day. “Focus” is what I am making sure happens during the week for my loved ones. It could be a one-time activity like a massage for Andrew. Or, it could be something I want to work on all week, like being consistent to discipline Byron.

 
I made this schedule with a ruler and a permanent marker for the categories and things that do not change often. When I need to erase one of these permanent parts, I use nail polish remover. I bought the white board at Target for $17 (it is also magnetic… which I don’t make use of).

dsc_0030_750x502shkl

 

Leave a Reply

