Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

I’m gonna get movin’!! January 6, 2009

Filed under: fitness,Keeping inspired — Leah @ 6:00 am

walking1Okay, so let’s just lay it out there:  I’ve had three kids….and my body has seen better days.  :-) I am VERY unlikely to get into an excercise routine on my own…but with the help of a handy dandy deadline (like a race) I find that I am much more motivated to acheive my goals. 

SO, knowing that God is pleased when I am a good steward of the things He has given me (my body included) I am aiming to complete a half marathon this spring.  Don’t worry- there will be NO running involved.  :-) I’m planning to WALK the Portland half marathon: Race for the Roses

My goal?  Lose 5o lbs.

My means of grace to get started?  Portland’s 2009 Race for the Roses

 

Leave a Reply

