Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Free Your Space Friday December 12, 2008

Filed under: Free Your Space — Andie @ 6:45 am

This week’s free your space challenge is for your sippy cups. I keep mine in a basket on a shelf. Gretchen keeps her cups in a drawer that is huge (she does have double the kids I have!) Wherever you keep your sippy cups, today is the day to sort through them and recycle the ones that have lost their lids, their drip-free pieces or straws. If you happen to be a person who doesn’t have sippy cups…. I’ll bet you have tupperware. Let’s face it, some of the pieces are gone forever. It’s time to let go.

 

2 Responses to “Free Your Space Friday”

  1. Gretchen Says:

    But I love that sippy cup!!!!!! :) I did this and found a sippy cup of yours Andie (or rather Byron :). Great advice… let it go!

  2. ktbooper Says:

    Ooh, this is a hard one! I tend to think that there might be a day that I will USE all of those random pieces :) I have even been rotating colors of lids on cups to validate keeping them even though the matching cups broke last month!!! I would love to have the shelf space back though, so maybe I can let go :)


Leave a Reply

