Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Eww, I really need to clean my…. October 7, 2008

Filed under: cleaning — Andie @ 6:54 am

microwave. I think I’m going to start posting when I clean things that I haven’t cleaned in a long time. Perhaps it will spur on others who haven’t cleaned their whatever in far too long!

The way I quickly cleaned my microwave this morning:  Put vinegar in a glass container and microwave on high for 2 or 3 minutes. Take a rag and wipe away. The junk comes off SO EASILY when you do it this way. No more endless scrubbing of encrusted splatters. And, after this, you can degunk a drain a little bit by adding baking soda to your vinegar and pouring it down.

 

3 Responses to “Eww, I really need to clean my….”

  1. joyfuliving Says:

    brilliant!

  2. chefgirlymoon Says:

    Another helper in the effort to clean your microwave if you are like me and absolutely cannot stand the smell of vinegar is lemon. Put a lemon wedge in a little water and microwave for 1 to 2 minutes. It smells great and loosens all the grime. I just cleaned my microwave too Andie :) We must be on the same wave length.

  3. Jen Says:

    I just use plain water and that works great too!


Leave a Reply

