Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Fell off the boat? October 6, 2008

Filed under: fitness — Andie @ 8:03 pm

Did anyone else fall off the boat for the pushup challenge? I did! But, now I’m back on the boat and so is my husband. We’re starting the hundred pushups tomorrow. I’m hoping to be buff for my 5th anniversary in December :)  Also, I’d like to mention that my “Walk for Good” widget failed me (like you, Becca!) and stopped tracking my walking after two or three weeks. So sad! I’m still trying to get some walking in almost every weekday though.

 

4 Responses to “Fell off the boat?”

  1. Leah Moffat Says:

    Okay, this makes me LAUGH. I was going to blog about it…maybe I will anyway. Eric and I just started WEEK 3 tonight…! We haven’t fallen off that boat yet. AND the widget failed me too…twice. So, I’m failing it now and I’m walking on my own. :-) I did a total of 45 (real) push-ups tonight. Eric did 88. Nice.

  2. Debby Says:

    I’ll get back on the boat, too…as soon as my belly doesn’t drag the ground :) Yay for you guys; that’s inspiring!!

  3. artsieandie Says:

    Leah, I am in awe. I can’t even fathom doing “real” pushups. Maybe after I try 100 girl pushups I will try the real kind :)

  4. Becca Says:

    What a bummer, I was able to start the widget over, and it worked just fine from then on out. I ended up just walking the same amount until I got caught up. I miss the widget, I haven’t been walking much at all lately. I might see if I can start it over. Ha ha


Leave a Reply

