Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

a few of my favorite things October 2, 2008

Filed under: Homemaking,Mothering — Kate @ 6:00 am

This Fiskars rotary cutter for paper has been totally awesome for all of the card making, scrap booking and crafting that one could desire!  While it’s not the best for toting around, it is precise and heavy duty so I know I’m going to get true right angles and it can handle multiple pages at a time!

This Fiskars fabric rotary cutter, self healing mat and straight edge are wonderful too!  If you are thinking about quilting, you must have one of these … consider borrowing one if you are just giving quilting a try.  It will make your life so much easier :)  I just used mine for measuring out a pattern for an apron last month (I haven’t tackled a quilt in a while.)

These Bumkins super bibs are my favorite bibs!  They are compact, lightweight, water resistant (will hold milk when it’s dumped down the front,) machine washable, dry in less than half an hour and they are super cute!  I hadn’t seen them in a store until last year when I noticed they are carrying them at Babies R Us!  (I use the Bumkins diaper covers too and I highly recommend those as well!)

 

One Response to “a few of my favorite things”

  1. MrsMofatta Says:

    Okay, I’m going to find some of those bibs for Miles…when the times comes…no more torn Target cheapies for us!


Leave a Reply

