Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Slowly Making My Way Back September 17, 2008

Filed under: Homemaking,Mothering — jen1mac @ 9:14 am

I have not been able to write for a couple of weeks so I apologize.  We are gearing up for a big move back to GA where all of our family is living.  So I am right there with Andie in trying to simplify our lives as we pack.  With 7 kids I have really tried to downsize the clothes department.  I have tried to just do simple clothes such as khakis and jeans with a variety of shirts.  For my boys we only do tennis shoes for both school and church.  Our girls only have tennis shoes and then either white sandals for summer/spring and black Mary Janes for church with just a few dresses.

We also are trying to make that jump from public school to homeschool.  Patrick and I both have felt the pull to homeschool our kids for a while now but it is so SCARY!  I know with God’s strength we can do it, but it is so hard to make that final plunge.  Patrick and I are both kind of fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants kind of people but to homeschool 7 kids we have to be some what organized right?!?!?!  So I will keep you updated on how it goes.

 

Leave a Reply

