Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Simplicity September 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gretchen @ 9:27 pm

I do not feel very simple these days but here are a few thoughts.  The biggest help to me is  to actually think and be intentional with relationships and time.  It is so good to actually think through life and prioritize.  This has helped me say no to things that do not fall under top priority.  This is also great with choosing activities for the kids.  They get to choose one sport and one music activity during the year.  It helps them think through what they really love doing and keeps me from driving all over Minneapolis.  We also factor in whether or not they have friends doing the same activities which helps them maintain friendships while limiting actual time away from the family.  What are you about?  What do you love doing?  What relationships do you have in your life and what kind of time do they require?

I am not a planner at all but with four kids and a household to run I have found I must be.  I will try to make it fun by going out for coffee.  Often planning comes through much prayer and conversations with my husband (who happens to be excellent at seeing goals and priorities).

 

Leave a Reply

