Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Let go … September 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kate @ 9:41 am

I LOVE having things in order, always knowing what is coming next, having my list of things to do and just doing them!  While this is a great way to get things done, it is not always so realistic with kids!  I have to just LET GO of my plans and relax a little.  Kids will poop right as I’m ready to go out the door, throw a fit right in the middle of a shopping trip, fall asleep when it isn’t nap time or really need to get some wiggles out in the middle of a car ride!!!   It is good for me to remember Proverbs 16:9  “In his heart a man plans his course, but the LORD determines his steps.”  God is control of my days (even the things on my “to do list”) I just need to LET GO and trust that His ways are better than mine!

 

Leave a Reply

