Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Getting through the day… September 9, 2008

Filed under: Keeping inspired,who we are — Gretchen @ 5:23 pm

Ok I am going to share my secret to getting through long days of throw up and messes and potty training… music.  As a busy mom I often forget about music and how it can effect my moods for good or bad.  I also used to really pay attention to new music and the latest artist but these days I am just happy to keep track of my current supply of coffee.  I am a punk at heart and often have very different tastes in music than my other mom friends.  I really like Sara Groves and such but on some days I need something a little harder like Thousand Foot Crutch Rawk Fist :)  When it is the end of the day the same music that helps me push my run to the next mile is the same music that helps me clean up the kitchen and the potty mess.  The tools that help me keep moving when I want to drop into bed are my little shuffle so I can blast music anywhere I am cleaning and a little secret called http://www.pandora.com  Pandora will make a station that will play songs like the artist or song you type in.  This has really helped me broaden my music taste and find artists I might like but do not hear about much.  (You can also type in broad genres like salsa or swingin Christmas, so fun)  So there it is!

 

Leave a Reply

