Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

The procrastinator’s secret to a clean house September 8, 2008

Filed under: cleaning,Hospitality,Household tips — Andie @ 12:35 pm

Any procrastinators out there? I am definitely one. Of course, I do not procrastinate on things that I want  to do or enjoy. I procrastinate cleaning my house. There always seems to be something else I deem more necessary at the time.  I don’t think this is a good trait, but I don’t see it changing any time soon. I have enough weak areas I’m already working on. However, I think I have discovered the way I can use my tendency to procrastinate to make sure that my house gets cleaned weekly. We just started hosting our small group from church on Sunday nights. I assure you that unless I am sick in bed, Sunday afternoons will be spent cleaning the first floor of our house. Downstairs was much improved yesterday.  Andrew joked that he was going to start telling me that he thought the guys were going to meet in our bedroom or Byron’s room (so those rooms would get clean, too). Can’t seem to get your house clean? Host 11 people on a regular basis. It will keep the toilet cleaned… I promise!

 

One Response to “The procrastinator’s secret to a clean house”

  1. Days of Grace Says:

    Yes, and yes, I relate to all of this! Housecleaning is hard to motivate myself to do…. unless people are coming. I think it is an adrenaline factor. And yes, we host small group weekly in our house, too. My hubby is glad – the house gets clean at least once a week. ;-)


Leave a Reply

