Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Loving my children August 7, 2008

Filed under: Mothering — Kate @ 5:00 am

I don’t know that my children are all that different from me.  Sometimes I really wish they were!  It’s humbling to see my weaknesses come out in someone else, so raw and exposed.  As I work on the same issue with Sammy for the 15th time today, I know that it takes ME way too long to learn things and I constantly have to be reminded in order to change.  I wonder at the patience that God has with me!  Does Sammy have to be SO like me???  Many times in talking with my mom about the trails of the day I hear, ‘Sounds familiar,’ or ‘You used to do that.’  It gives me a new appreciation for my mom and for my God too.  I know that I need to be consistant in my discipline of Sammy to encourage him to be quick to obey, not only me, but God!

 

One Response to “Loving my children”

  1. artsieandie Says:

    This photo cracks me up.


Leave a Reply

