Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Fun Activities with Kids: books & the library July 31, 2008

Filed under: Activities — Kate @ 5:06 pm

One of my favorite things to do with my kids is to read books!  It’s good for me to have some quiet and calm time with the kids and to just focus all my attentions on them for a little while.  Our shelves are quite well stocked at home from baby shower gifts, birthdays and garage sale finds!  We also make it to the library about once a week and get new books to read together.  Usually we go when it is story time at the library and enjoy the time of reading, songs and rhymes together.  Story time is one of MY favorite activities, and I think the kids enjoy it too!  :)  Zoe (19 mo) is just starting to get into it, and Sammy (almost 3) thoroughly enjoys participating in everything!

 

One Response to “Fun Activities with Kids: books & the library”

  1. Rachel E. Says:

    I’m so glad that Storytime is one of your favorite times during the week. It’s also one of my favorite times and I especially love it when you come so I can see you and your sweet kiddos! When I see posts like this it is so encouraging and reminds me that what I do in my job does make a difference. Everyone needs a reminder once and awhile.


Leave a Reply

