Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

A few cool websites for modest clothes July 28, 2008

Filed under: Products we like — Andie @ 2:42 pm

I have ordered quite a few tanks/undershirts from these sites: Shade Clothing & Down East Basics.

I like them. It means that I don’t have to worry about hanging out of shirts or pants while I try and pick up my one year old. Their tees and tanks are nice high necklines and have extra length. 

With Shade, I’d order up a size, especially for shirts you plan on wearing without anything under it. The way that these shirts are finished varies, some are definitely made only for going under things, like the cap sleeve by Shade. The finished cap sleeve, however, is great by itself.

DownEast has been pretty true-to-size for me with “the wonder tee”, but I don’t wear it alone.

Some items mention not machine-drying, but I’ve not had problems.

 

One Response to “A few cool websites for modest clothes”

  1. Leah Moffat Says:

    Make sure you sign up for their emails…then when the end of season sale hits, you can get GREAT deals! I recently bought 9 items (2 skirts and a dress included) for less than $35, including shipping. Nice.


Leave a Reply

