Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

What Marital Conflict? July 23, 2008

Filed under: Wife-ing — jen1mac @ 6:21 pm

Okay, so after 13 years we still have it!!!  One of our conflicts is prettty common with most marriages and that is the budget.  I came from a family where my mom was a penny pincher and always bought things on sale whether we needed them or not.  Patrick’s mom definitely budgeted but there were certain things that she would splurge on such as toothbrushes and other toiletry items.  I fought Patrick on this for a long time until I realized that he wasn’t really asking for a lot so I found a way to compromise.  I now make the extra effort of searching different places for really good deals or rebates to buy some of his favorite things.  Nice toothbrushes and nice pens are his favorites so I am always looking for really good deals.  Of course that is just for him!  For my kids dollar store pens and toothbrushes do just fine!!

 

Leave a Reply

