Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Who is Gretchen and my favorite cleaning supply! July 15, 2008

Filed under: cleaning,Household tips — Gretchen @ 9:09 pm

Hi!  I am Gretchen Naugle and was suppose to introduce myself last week  but ended up moving out of our duplex and into a home.  I did not really find out that we were moving for sure until Wednesday of last week.  We moved on Saturday.  Yes that left me with 3 days to pack up my family of 6.  Yes we are crazy but this was an amazing answer to 2 years of prayers!  I think that  might be another post though so for now I will just introduce myself…

I live in Minneapolis, MN with my husband and 4 children.  My oldest is Brigitta who is 7 and going into 2nd grade.  Next comes Natalia who is turning 6 on Thursday and going into 1st grade.  Analina is 2 and my youngest is Francesca who will be 1 next month.  I am originally from Spokane, WA where I met all the other ladies on this blog.  I really do miss the mountains and being a short drive away from the ocean.  Minneapolis is great in the 6 months when you can be outside but the winters are long :) I am venturing this next year into the world of homeschooling.  This really could be another interesting post since I had always said I would not homeschool :)  I have a degree in education and worked as a teacher briefly before kiddos came into my life.  This year should be interesting!

As  you probably already gathered I am a stay at home mom.  My husband Lukas works at Desiring God and leads a crazy life.  He travels a lot to film and help with different conferences so I tend to be the stable one at home.  I love things like having people over and learning how to be a better mom.

Cleaning is not one of my favorite things but I really like the end result and therefore I clean a lot :)  This has gotten me into trouble with 4 kids because that satisfaction you get when you clean something doesn’t really last long when a herd of children come trampling through on your newly mopped floors.  Anyway my favorite cleaning supply recently has been a microfiber duster from real simple.  It swivels in all directions and really picks up dust on hard wood floors and wood trim.  You can also wash the head in washer and it is good as new (do not however put it in the dryer).  I like that it works and you can use it over and over again.

 

One Response to “Who is Gretchen and my favorite cleaning supply!”

  1. ktbooper Says:

    I like the sound of that duster! I have used some of the disposable ones (I think I got them as a free sample!) but they weren’t reusable and I wasn’t inclined to invest in more. The washable microfiber sounds great, esp for the hardwoods! :)


Leave a Reply

