Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Kate’s Intro July 10, 2008

Filed under: who we are — Kate @ 4:14 pm

My name is Kate and I am a WHAM too (surprise!)  I love spending my spare time doing anything crafty – scrapbooking, card making, knitting or crocheting, anything with pictures … I’ll give anything a try at least once!  While this might sound creative or artistic, I really am very practical too!  I love doing things with my hands and helping others, so I’m trying to learn more about gardening and also started doing freezer cooking at the end of last year.  It’s a great joy to see how this can bless my family and others too.

Matt and I have been married for 8 years and have 2 wonderful children.  Sammy is a bundle of energy at almost 3 years old and has been talking non-stop for the last year and a half.  Zoe is our sweet little girl who is trying to keep up with her big brother.  Matt is currently serving in the music ministry by working at the sound board and I help with the MOPS group at our church.  Neither of our families are here in the area, but we have a wonderful ‘family’ in our Bible study group and a church family that we love dearly.

I look forward to sharing more with you as the weeks progress ….

 

Leave a Reply

