Beautiful Work

Let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us, and establish the work of our hands…. Psalm 90:17a

Andie’s top five May 7, 2008

Filed under: who we are — Andie @ 12:45 am

Top 5 Things I Couldn’t Live Without Under $5

  • froofy coffee drink
  • box of good earth tea 
  • mini curel hand cream ( i live in Minneapolis of the 7 month winters)
  • The One Pounder bittersweet chocolate almond bar from Trader Joe’s
  • Starbucks box of vanilla milk (so that Ruth makes it through Super Target)

Top 5 Favorite Movies

  • Little Women (“I won’t have my girls being silly about boys”)
  • Napoleon Dynamite (“you’re just jealous that I’ve been chatting online with hot babes ALL DAY”)
  • Pride and Prejudice
  • The Emperor’s New Groove
  • Oceans Eleven

Top 5 Baby Names You Love But Won’t Use (or maybe will)

  • Jonas
  • Edie (E-dee)
  • Tirzah (Teer-zuh)
  • Nelah (Nee-luh)
  • Ezra Jude


Top 5 Songs I Could Listen To Over and Over Again

  • Ilene, TobyMac
  • Just showed up for my own life, Sara Groves
  • Esther, Sara Groves
  • Sunday Bloody Sunday, U2
  • Meet Virginia, Train

Top 5 People Who Have Influenced Your Life in a Positive Way (to be a WHAM)

  • Andrew
  • Chris Kopp
  • My mom
  • Brianne Kopp
  • Leah Moffat (who has my husband’s personality type and thus prepared me to live with and love him)

Top 5 Things That Stay in Your Purse at All Times If I had a purse…. I use a backpack for a diaper bag and a purse

  • Random crumpled receipts
  • Skymiles Visa
  • hand lotion from top 5 under 5
  • more crumpled receipts
  • library card

Top 5 Moments That Changed Your Life Forever

  • Going on my first mission trip to West VA, where I truly read and loved the Bible for the first time.
  • Deciding to look into colleges besides the University of GA.
  • Meeting with Brianne before she was a Kopp. 
  • Deciding that I was going to believe what the Bible said, even if I didn’t understand it yet.
  • Recanting the phrase, “I could never marry Andrew Eggimann.”

Top 5 Obsessions You Have Right Now

  • Myers Briggs Personality test (mypersonality.info)
  • C.S. Lewis
  • minority infant adoption
  • engaging my family in new ways
  • organizational bins

5 Places You Would Like to Go

  • Taiwan (and while I’m there, Japan and Thailand and Indonesia)
  • Zion National Park (again and again and again)
  • Anywhere where you’d find big mountains
  • Alaska (is that redundant from #3?)
  • South America…. yes. all of it :)

5 People I would like to see their Top 5

  • Becca
  • Ruth (if she could understand the concept, I think it’d be hilarious)
  • Miranda
  • Becky Johnson 
  • Easten Higgins (to get some good book recommendations… um, I guess we’d add a book category)
 

Leave a Reply

